Conference Chairs

Prof. Kazumi Nakamatsu, School of Human Science and Environment, University of Hyogo, JAPAN

Prof. Dr. Jie Li, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Conference Program Committees

Prof. Andrew Sung, The University of Southern Mississippi, USA

Prof. Filippo Neri, University of Naples Federico II, Italy

Conference Technical Committees

Assoc. Prof. Francesco Bianconi, Università degli Studi di Perugia, Italy

Asst. Prof. Yulei Pang, Southern Connecticut State University, USA

Asst. Prof. Mohamed Maher Ben Ismail, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

Asst. Prof. Xuan Guo, University of North Texas, USA

Asst. Prof. Dr. Kittiwat Sirikasemsuk, King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand

Asst. Prof. Pita Jarupunphol, Phuket Rajabhat University, Thailand

Dr. Malka N. Halgamuge, The University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Loc Nguyen, Sunflower Soft Company, Vietnam

Dr. Lei Meng, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Shuai Zhao, Big Switch Networks , USA 

Dr. Alexander Andreopoulos, IBM Research, USA

Dr. Hongbo Xie, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Dr. S. Balamurugan, Research and Development at Mindnotix Technologies, India

Dr. Ayush Singhal, University of Minnesota, USA

Mr. Numan Goceri, Evosoft GmbH, Germany


Nagoya is the largest city in the Chūbu region of Japan. Nagoya welcomes BDML2018!


Useful Links

Author Registration Form
Presenter Registration Form
Listener Registration Form
Schedule at a Glance